News / Archives / April 2018

Two Notre Dame faculty published in new 'Cambridge History of Ireland'

CEC presents Notre Dame Evangelium Vitae Medal to Mary Ann Glendon

English professor Laura Dassow Walls wins Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Thoreau biography

Statement from Notre Dame’s president, Father John Jenkins

Study reveals how bacteria communicate in groups to avoid antibiotics

Statement from Father Jenkins rescinding Notre Dame’s 1990 honorary degree to Bill Cosby

Marian Procession and May Crowning to be held at Notre Dame

Political scientist Sarah Zukerman Daly awarded 2018 Andrew Carnegie Fellowship

MEDIA ADVISORY: University of Notre Dame President Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C, to address Commission on College Basketball recommendations

Father Jenkins reacts to NCAA basketball commission report

Schlöndorff and Walker to give distinguished lectures at 1968 conference

Oxford vice-chancellor Louise Richardson to speak at Graduate School Commencement

Grad students to compete for prize money in annual Shaheen Three Minute Thesis competition

Notre Dame to implement clear bag policy for reserve-ticketed events

Philosopher Robert Audi elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Father Jenkins extends condolences

Idea Week kicks off

Lopez to receive honorary doctoral degree

To be: Youth Shakespeare performer advances to national finals

Dual-class firms have higher market valuations near time of IPO that drop over next six years, study finds

Fifth annual Notre Dame Day will launch April 22

Professor uses cutting-edge technology to conduct ‘engaged anthropology’ at prehistoric Illinois site 

In memoriam: Trustee Emeritus Anthony F. Earley

Inaugural MBA contest explores business uses for the tech behind Bitcoin

Division of Student Affairs recognizes outstanding student leaders

Notre Dame community encouraged to attend ND Energy’s inaugural research symposium

Supreme Court internet sales tax case among ‘most important in this millennium’

Program lets school kids ‘Experience the Ice’ at Compton Family Ice Arena

Notre Dame blesses new additions to Wall of Honor at induction ceremony

Beatrice Fihn, director of 2017 Nobel Prize-winning ICAN, to deliver 24th annual Hesburgh Lecture