Topic: 2020 Election

The Notre Dame scholars below are available to comment on issues related to race and representation, religion and politics, immigration, economy, media and democracy, and women and politics. For more information about the first U.S. presidential debate at Notre Dame on Sept. 29, click here.

American Politics, Foreign Policy and International Affairs

Back to top

Disinformation, Fake News and Deep Fakes

Back to top

Economy

Back to top

Environment, Sustainability and Energy

Back to top

Immigration

Back to top

Media and Democracy

Back to top

Race and Representation

David Cortez

David Cortez

Racial and Ethnic (Latinx) Politics; Social Identity; (Im)migration; Criminal Justice; Street-Level Bureaucracy

574-631-3259
dcortez@nd.edu

Darren Davis

Darren Davis

Political psychology; Public opinion; Political behavior; Elections; Racial politics; Methodology; Media and communications

574-631-5654
Darren.Davis@nd.edu

Luis Fraga

Luis Fraga

Latino politics; Politics of race and ethnicity; Urban politics; Voting rights policy; Immigration policy; Educational policy

574-631-4742
Luis.Fraga@nd.edu

Korey Garibaldi

Korey Garibaldi

Twentieth-century U.S. history; Multiculturalism, civic behavior and democracy; History of integration in the U.S. and western Europe; History of the book and American print culture; Corporate publishing and media businesses 

574-631-1254
kgaribal@nd.edu

David Hooker

David Hooker

Post-conflict community building; Public policy and social justice; Race and police violence; Multi-party conflicts, negotiation and mediation; Environmental justice

574-631-0361
dhooker@nd.edu

Marisel Moreno

Marisel Moreno

Puerto Rico; Dominican Republic, Cuba; Latino/a/x literature, art, and culture; Feminist representations in Latino/a/x media; Undocumented migration in Latina/o Caribbean and Hispanic Caribbean art and literature; Cultural production of Puerto Rico’s DIVEDCO; Works by: Lin Manuel-Miranda, Junot Díaz, Quiara Alegría Hudes

574-631-6737
mmorenoa@nd.edu

Richard Pierce

Richard Pierce

African-american; Urban and civil rights history

574-631-7191
rpierce@nd.edu

Dianne Pinderhughes

Dianne Pinderhughes

Racial; Ethnic and urban politics; Voting rights policy

574-631-3676
Pinderhughes.1@nd.edu

Sophie White

Sophie White

Race; Slavery and the African diaspora; Native American history; French colonial America; Material culture

(574) 631 6529
swhite1@nd.edu

Back to top

Religion and Politics

Back to top

Women and Politics

Back to top