Past and present ND presidents join brother priests for booksigning Friday



University of Notre Dame president Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C., and Emeriti Presidents Rev. Edward A. Malloy, C.S.C., and Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C., will be among the 29 Holy Cross priests at a booksigning from 1 to 4 p.m. Friday (Dec. 14) at the Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore.

The priests will be signing copies ofThe Cross, Our Only Hope: Daily Reflections in the Holy Cross Tradition,edited byAndrew Gawrych, C.S.C., andKevin Grove, C.S.C., which has recently been published by Ave Maria Press.

The book is a compilation of daily meditations written by scholars, pastors, counselors, and administrators who are members of Notre Dames founding religious order, the Congregation of Holy Cross.Each daily meditation focuses on a theme of the congregations spiritual tradition, including trust in God, compassion, hope in the cross, discipleship and the promotion of justice.

Along with Notre Dames presidents, other book contributors who will be present at the booksigning are Holy Cross priests Nicholas Ayo, Thomas Blantz, Jim Bracke, Gary S. Chamberland, John Conley, Alfred DAlonzo, Tom Gaughan, Gene Gorski, Ralph Haag, Peter Jarret, James B. King, Pat Maloney, Aaron Michka, Wilson D. Miscamble, Peter McCormick, James E. McDonald, Patrick M. Neary, Edwin H. Obermiller, Dan Parrish, Bob Pelton, Mark L. Poorman, Peter D. Rocca, Kevin Russeau, Kevin P. Spicer and David T. Tyson.

_ Contact: Keri Suarez at 1-800-282-1865 ext. 206_

TopicID: 25766