Adminisitration appointments for the 1998-99 academic year announced

Author: Eric Robben

University of Notre Dame administrative appointments for the 1998-99 academic year have been announced by the University’s provost, Nathan O. Hatch.p. Administrative appointees are Matthew S. Cullinan, assistant provost for academic outreach; Patrick Dunn, director of the Hessert Center for Aerospace Research; Kenneth W. Dye, associate director of bands in the music department; Teresa Hayes Ebie, director of the Taos Program at the Snite Museum of Art; Patrick J. Geary, director of the Medieval Institute; Barbara Green, director of the Program in Gender Studies; Anastasia F. Gutting, director of the undergraduate London program; and Joyce V. Johnstone, associate director of the Master of Education program in the Institute for Educational Initiatives.p. Also, Dan Meisel, director of the Radiation Laboratory; Rev. Mark L. Poorman, C.S.C., executive assistant to the president; Kristin Shrader-Frechette, director of the Program in Science, Technology, and Values; Mark A. Suckow, director of the Freimann Life Science Center; and Christopher J. Welna, associate director of the Kellogg Institute for International Studies.p. Academic appointees are Robert Bretz, chair of the management department; Bruce Bunker, chair of the physics department; Sr. Kathleen Cannon, O.P., associate dean in the College of Science; Patrick J. Casey, chair of the Naval science department; Rev. Austin I. Collins, C.S.C., chair of the art, art history, and design department; Jeanne Day, chair of the psychology department; John Derwent, associate chair in the mathematics department; and Rev. Patrick Gaffney, C.S.C., chair of the anthropology department.p. Also, Jimmy Gurulé, associate dean in the Law School; Christopher Hamlin, chair of the history department; Ronald Hellenthal, assistant chair in the biological sciences department; Yih-Fang Huang, chair of the electrical engineering department; Frank P. Incropera, Matthew H. McCloskey Dean of the College of Engineering; and Paul Johnson, chair of the music department.p. Also, Michael Lykoudis, associate chair in the School of Architecture; Robert Norton, chair of the German and Russian languages and literatures department; Thomas F. Schaefer, chair of the accountancy department; Chris Vanden Bossche, chair of the English department; and Caroll William Westfall, chair of the School of Architecture.

TopicID: 965