45 faculty members receive Kaneb teaching awards


The University of Notre Dame has selected 45 outstanding undergraduate faculty members as recipients of the fifth annual Kaneb Teaching Awards. The honored teachers were recognized May 18 (Sunday) during the University’s 158th Commencement exercises.p. Created with a gift from Notre Dame trustee John A. Kaneb, the awards demonstrate the full extent of teaching excellence at the University. The Kaneb Awards are apportioned among faculty of the University’s four undergraduate colleges and its School of Architecture. Each academic unit has established its own criteria for the awards, but all include student input, such as the results of student teacher course evaluations.p.

TopicID: 3283