Media Legends

Presented annually since 2004, the Media Legend Award recognizes a faculty member who consistently brings attention to the University’s academic excellence through participation in media relations, the Web and other communications channels.

James McKenna

2016 – James McKenna, Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, CSC, Professor of Anthropology, Director, Mother-Baby Behavioral Sleep Lab

Candida Moss, left, and Kathleen Sprows Cummings

2015 – Candida Moss and Kathleen Sprows Cummings

Program presentation

Jimmy Gurulé

2014 – Jimmy Gurulé, Professor of Law

Gurulé presentation
Program presentation

Jeffrey Bergstrand

2013 – Jeffrey Bergstrand, Professor of Finance

Bergstrand presentation
Program presentation

Mary Ellen O'Connell

2012 – Mary Ellen O’Connell, Short Professor of Law

Program presentation

David Lodge

2011 – David Lodge, Professor of Biological Sciences

Program presentation

Richard Garnett

2010 – Richard Garnett, Professor of Law

Scott Appleby

2009 – Scott Appleby, Professor of History, John M. Regan Jr. Director, Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies

Joan Brennecke

2008 – Joan Brennecke, Keating-Crawford Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Robert Schmuhl

2007 – Robert Schmuhl, Walter H. Annenberg-Edmund P. Joyce Professor of American Studies and Journalism

George Lopez

2006 – George Lopez, Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C., Professor of Peace Studies

Albert-Laszlo Barabasi

2005 – Albert-Laszlo Barabasi, Hofman Professor of Physics

Lawrence Cunningham

2004 – Lawrence Cunningham, John A. O’Brien Professor of Theology