About Us

The Office of Media Relations is the designated liaison between the University and the media and, in that capacity, the entity that gathers and disseminates information that enhances understanding of the University’s mission and its accomplishments as a Catholic institution of higher learning.

The office also helps to publicize and handle media relations for major University events, works with faculty and administrators to provide media training and serves as a liaison between academic experts and print, broadcast and Web media. It additionally produces written and multimedia content, with a primary emphasis on video, in order to share Notre Dame’s stories with internal and external audiences.

Office of Media Relations
500 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
fax: 574-631-6767

Note: For information regarding Athletics, contact the Athletic Media Relations Office.

Sue Lister

Sue Lister, Director

574-631-7916
sue.lister@nd.edu
@ListerSue


Shannon Chapla

Shannon Chapla, Assistant Director

Media Pitcher: Mendoza College of Business, Notre Dame Law School, Faith

574-631-2855
chapla.1@nd.edu
@schapla


Brittany Collins

Brittany Collins, News Program Manager

574-631-6335
collins.189@nd.edu


Michael Garvey

Michael Garvey, Assistant Director

Writer: Faith, Humanities, Law, Architecture

574-631-4313
mgarvey@nd.edu
@MichaelOGarvey


William Gilroy

William G. Gilroy, Assistant Director

Writer: Colleges of Engineering and Science, Social Sciences, Mendoza College of Business

574-631-4127
gilroy.6@nd.edu
@wgilroy


Mandy Kinnucan

Mandy Kinnucan, Assistant Director

Media Pitcher: College of Arts and Letters, School of Architecture, Colleges of Science and Engineering

574-631-2523
mandy.kinnucan@nd.edu
@mkinnucan


Other Campus Communicators