About Us

The Office of Media Relations is the designated liaison between the University and the media and, in that capacity, the entity that gathers and disseminates information that enhances understanding of the University’s mission and its accomplishments as a Catholic institution of higher learning.

The office also helps to publicize and handle media relations for major University events, works with faculty and administrators to provide media training and serves as a liaison between academic experts and print, broadcast and Web media. It additionally produces written and multi-media content, with a primary emphasis on video, in order to share Notre Dame’s stories with internal and external audiences.

Office of Media Relations
500 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
fax: (574) 631-6767

(Note: For information regarding Athletics, contact the Athletic Media Relations Office.)

Sue Lister

Sue Lister, Director

(574) 631-7916
sue.lister@nd.edu
@ListerSue


Shannon Chapla

Shannon Chapla, Assistant Director

Kroc Institute, Mendoza College of Business, Notre Dame Law School

(574) 631-2855
chapla.1@nd.edu
@schapla


Brittany Collins

Brittany Collins, News Program Manager

(574) 631-6335
collins.189@nd.edu


Michael Garvey

Michael Garvey, Assistant Director

Theology, Center for Social Concerns, Alliance for Catholic Education, Institute for Church Life

(574) 631-4313
mgarvey@nd.edu
@MichaelOGarvey


William Gilroy

William G. Gilroy, Assistant Director

Colleges of Engineering and Science

(574) 631-4127
gilroy.6@nd.edu
@wgilroy


Elizabeth Harter

Liz Harter, Social Media Program Manager

(574) 631-6027
eharter@nd.edu
@EAHarter


Jane Morrow

Jane Morrow, News and Web Editor

(574) 631-9063
jane.morrow@nd.edu
@JaneEMorrow


Jillian Rucker

Jillian Rucker, Office Assistant

(574) 631-7367


Other Campus Communicators